Marsaxlokk Football Club

SEASON 2002/2003

YOUTHS SEC C


League Fixtures & Results
Current Classification

Date Venue Opponents Result Scorers
Sun 22nd Sep 02 - 11.00am Mellieha Grd vs Mellieha 2-5 Mark Sciriha 2
Sun 6th Oct 02 - 9.00am Ghaxaq Grd vs Attard 0-3 --
Sun 13th Oct 02 - 9.00am Pace Grasso vs Gzira 0-3 --
Sun 20th Oct 02 - 9.00am Dingli Grd vs Pembroke 0-5 --
Sat 2nd Nov 02 - 1.00pm Pace Grasso vs Melita 1-6 Alessio Cassar
Sat 16th Nov 02 - 3.00pm Ghaxaq Grd vs St George's 0-9 --
Sun 15th Dec 02 - 11.00am Dingli Grd vs Tarxien 1-2 Clyde Carabott
Sat 28th Dec 02 - 1.00pm Pace Grasso vs B'Bugia SP 4-2 Mark Sciriha 2, Mikhail Cardona, Joseph Caruana
Sat 11th Jan 03 - 1.00pm Pace Grasso vs Kirkop 1-3 Gordon Mizzi
Sun 19th Jan 03 - 10.00am Mellieha Grd vs Mellieha 1-2 Mikhail Cardona
Sat 9th Feb 03 - 9.00am Sta Lucia Grd vs St George's 1-4 Mark Sciriha
Sat 22nd Feb 03 - 1.30pm Mosta Grd vs Attard 1-2 Clyde Carabott
Sat 1st Mar 03 - 1.45pm Sta Lucia Grd vs Pembroke 0-2 --
Sat 15th Mar 03 - 1.30pm Sta Lucia Grd vs B'Bugia SP 0-1 --
Mon 31st Mar 03 - 11.00am Pace Grasso vs Melita 1-4 Wayne Abela
Sun 6th Apr 03 - 2.00pm Nicholl Grd vs Gzira 0-9 --
Sat 19th Apr 03 - 2.00pm Pace Grasso vs Tarxien 1-2 Saviour Bonnici
Sat 26th Apr 03 - 2.30pm Pace Grasso vs Kirkop 0-3 --


FINAL CLASSIFICATION

 
Youths Sec C P W D L F A Pts
ATTARD 18 14 4 0 54 22 46
MELLIEHA 18 4 2 2 55 28 44
PEMBROKE 18 11 3 4 46 25 36
ST GEORGE'S 18 9 3 6 40 24 30
MELITA 18 8 3 7 41 35 27
GZIRA UTD 18 6 5 7 45 42 23
KIRKOP UTD 18 5 3 10 28 38 18
TARXIEN 18 3 5 10 16 34 14
B'BUGIA SP 18 3 4 11 27 51 13
MARSAXLOKK 18 1 0 17 14 67 3

Attard and Mellieha promoted, B'Bugia SP and Marsaxlokk relegated.

KNOCK-OUT: ROUND 1


Date Venue Opponents Result Scorers
Sat 1st Feb 02 - 3.00pm Pace Grasso vs Attard 1-7 Mark Sciriha


Top


MAIN