Marsaxlokk Football Club

FIXTURES & RESULTS

PREMIER DIVISION

2004/2005

EURO CHALLENGE CUP

SUPER 5 CUP

LEAGUE - First Phase

LEAGUE - Championship Pool

LEAGUE - Relegation Pool

 


SUPER 5 CHALLENGE CUP

Semi-Finals

(Centenary Stadium)

Date/Time Game Score
22nd Dec 2004 - 20:00 Sliema vs Hibs 2-1
22nd Dec 2004 - 18:00 Birkirkara vs MARSAXLOKK 2-1

 

Finals

(National Stadium)

  Date/Time Game Score
3/4 Place 26th Dec 2004 - 14:00 M'Xlokk vs Hibs 2-0
Final 26th Dec 2004 - 16:00 B'Kara vs Sliema 2-0

 


EURO CHALLENGE CUP

Date/Time Game Score
Mon 5th July - 18:00 Sliema vs Birkirkara 1-1
Wed 7th July - 18:00 MARSAXLOKK vs Sliema 2-3
Fri 9th July - 18:00 Birkirkara vs MARSAXLOKK 1-1

All games played at Hibs Ground

FINAL TABLE

  P W D L F K Pts
SLIEMA 2 1 1 0 4 3 4
BIRKIRKARA 2 0 2 0 2 2 2
MARSAXLOKK 2 0 1 1 3 4 1

PREMIER LEAGUE

Date Time Venue Match Score
Tue-07-Sep-2004 18:00 National Stadium Msida St. Joseph vs Sliema Wanderers

1-2

Tue-07-Sep-2004 20:00 National Stadium Valletta vs Floriana 3-2
Wed-08-Sep-2004 17:00 National Stadium St. Patrick vs Hibernians 0-1
Wed-08-Sep-2004 19:00 National Stadium Marsaxlokk vs Birkirkara 1-1
Sat-11-Sep-2004 17:00 National Stadium Lija Athletic vs Pieta' Hotspurs 0-4
Sat-11-Sep-2004 19:00 National Stadium Sliema Wanderers vs Valletta 3-1
Sun-12-Sep-2004 16:00 National Stadium Hibernians vs Marsaxlokk 3-3
Sun-12-Sep-2004 18:00 National Stadium Birkirkara vs Msida St. Joseph 5-3
Tue-14-Sep-2004 18:00 National Stadium Pieta' Hotspurs vs St. Patrick 4-0
Tue-14-Sep-2004 20:00 National Stadium Floriana vs Lija Athletic 4-0
Fri-17-Sep-2004 19:30 National Stadium Birkirkara vs Hibernians 2-1
Sat-18-Sep-2004 16:00 National Stadium Marsaxlokk vs Pieta' Hotspurs 4-1
Sat-18-Sep-2004 18:00 National Stadium Msida St. Joseph vs Valletta 4-1
Sun-19-Sep-2004 16:00 National Stadium St. Patrick vs Floriana 0-2
Sun-19-Sep-2004 18:00 National Stadium Lija Athletic vs Sliema Wanderers 0-4
Tue-21-Sep-2004 16:00 National Stadium Hibernians vs Msida St. Joseph 1-1
Tue-21-Sep-2004 18:00 National Stadium Pieta' Hotspurs vs Birkirkara 1-1
Sat-25-Sep-2004 16:00 National Stadium Floriana vs Marsaxlokk 1-0
Sat-25-Sep-2004 18:00 National Stadium Valletta vs Lija Athletic 4-1
Sun-26-Sep-2004 16:00 National Stadium Sliema Wanderers vs St. Patrick 2-1
Sun-26-Sep-2004 18:00 National Stadium Hibernians vs Pieta' Hotspurs 2-1
Thu-30-Sep-2004 18:00 National Stadium Msida St. Joseph vs Lija Athletic 2-1
Thu-30-Sep-2004 20:00 National Stadium Birkirkara vs Floriana 3-0
Fri-01-Oct-2004 18:00 National Stadium St. Patrick vs Valletta 1-2
Fri-01-Oct-2004 20:00 National Stadium Marsaxlokk vs Sliema Wanderers 1-3
Mon-18-Oct-2004 19:30 Centenary Stadium Pieta' Hotspurs vs Msida St. Joseph 2-2
Sun-17-Oct-2004 15:00 National Stadium Lija Athletic vs St. Patrick 1-0
Sun-17-Oct-2004 17:00 National Stadium Sliema Wanderers vs Birkirkara 0-0
Sat-23-Oct-2004 14:00 Hibs Ground Msida St. Joseph vs Marsaxlokk 1-2
Sat-23-Oct-2004 16:00 Hibs Ground Floriana vs Sliema Wanderers 0-2
Sun-24-Oct-2004 14:00 Hibs Ground Hibernians vs Lija Athletic 2-1
Sun-24-Oct-2004 16:00 Hibs Ground Pieta' Hotspurs vs Valletta 2-3
Wed 27-Oct-2004 18:00 Centenary Stadium Floriana vs Hibernians 1-1
Wed 27-Oct-2004 20:00 Centenary Stadium Valletta vs Marsaxlokk 3-1
Sun-31-Oct-2004 14:00 Centenary Std Marsaxlokk vs Lija Athletic 5-1
Sun-31-Oct-2004 16:00 Centenary Stadium Birkirkara vs St. Patrick 7-2
Sat-20-Nov-2004 14:00 National Stadium Hibernians vs Sliema Wanderers 2-3
Sat-20-Nov-2004 16:00 National Stadium Birkirkara vs Valletta 1-2
Sun-21-Nov-2004 12:45 V. T. Stadium Msida St. Joseph vs St. Patrick 3-1
Sun-21-Nov-2004 14:45 V. T. Stadium Pieta' Hotspurs vs Floriana 2-3
Fri-26-Nov-2004 19:00 Centenary Stadium Sliema Wanderers vs Pieta' Hotspurs 1-0
Sat-27-Nov-2004 14:00 National Stadium Lija Athletic vs Birkirkara 1-7
Sat-27-Nov-2004 16:00 National Stadium Valletta vs Hibernians 2-2
Sun-28-Nov-2004 12:45 V. T. Stadium St. Patrick vs Marsaxlokk 0-0
Sun-28-Nov-2004 14:45 V. T. Stadium Floriana vs Msida St. Joseph 1-1
Fri-03-Dec-2004 19:00 Centenary Stadium Pieta' Hotspurs vs Lija Athletic 3-0
Sat-04-Dec-2004 14:00 National Stadium Floriana vs Valletta 0-0
Sat-04-Dec-2004 16:00 National Stadium Birkirkara vs Marsaxlokk 1-1
Sun-05-Dec-2004 12:45 Hibs Ground Hibernians vs St. Patrick 2-2
Sun-05-Dec-2004 14:45 Hibs Ground Sliema Wanderers vs Msida St. Joseph 1-1
Fri-10-Dec-2004 19:00 Centenary Stadium Lija Athletic vs Floriana 1-1
Sun-12-Dec-2004 12:45 V. T. Stadium St. Patrick vs Pieta' Hotspurs 0-5
Sun-12-Dec-2004 14:45 V. T. Stadium Msida St. Joseph vs Birkirkara 0-2
Mon-13-Dec-2004 14:00 National Stadium Marsaxlokk vs Hibernians 1-2
Mon-13-Dec-2004 16:00 National Stadium Valletta vs Sliema Wanderers 3-2
Fri-17-Dec-2004 20:00 Centenary Stadium Floriana vs St. Patrick 2-1
Sun-19-Dec-2004 14:00 National Stadium Valletta vs Msida St. Joseph 5-1
Sun-19-Dec-2004 16:00 National Stadium Hibernians vs Birkirkara 4-2
Sun-02-Jan-2005 15:00 National Stadium Lija Athletic vs Valletta 1-2
Sun-02-Jan-2005 17:00 National Stadium Birkirkara vs Pieta' Hotspurs 2-3
Mon-03-Jan-2005 19:00 Centenary Stadium Msida St. Joseph vs Hibernians 0-2
Wed-05-Jan-2005 18:00 Centenary Stadium Pieta' Hotspurs vs Marsaxlokk 0-3
Wed-05-Jan-2005 20:00 Centenary Stadium Sliema Wanderers vs Lija Athletic 0-1
Fri-07-Jan-2005 19:00 Centenary Stadium Valletta vs St. Patrick 5-0
Sat-08-Jan-2005 14:00 National Stadium Sliema W. vs Marsaxlokk 2-1
Sat-08-Jan-2005 16:00 National Stadium Floriana vs Birkirkara 1-3
Sun-09-Jan-2005 13:00 Hibs Ground Lija Athletic vs Msida St. Joseph 1-2
Sun-09-Jan-2005 15:00 Hibs Ground Pieta' Hotspurs vs Hibernians 1-3
Tue-11-Jan-2005 18:00 Cent Stadium Marsaxlokk vs Floriana 0-1
Tue-11-Jan-2005 20:00 Cent Stadium St. Patrick vs Sliema Wanderers 0-1
Sat-15- Jan-2005 14:00 National Stadium Msida St. Joseph vs Pieta' Hotspurs 1-1
Sat-15- Jan-2005 16:00 National Stadium Hibernians vs Floriana 2-0
Sun-16-Jan-2005 13:00 V. T. Stadium St. Patrick vs Lija Athletic 2-0
Sun-16-Jan-2005 15:00 V. T. Stadium Marsaxlokk vs Valletta 1-1
Sat-22-Jan-2005 14:00 National Stadium Lija Athletic vs Marsaxlokk 0-3
Sat-22-Jan-2005 16:00 National Stadium Birkirkara vs Sliema Wanderers 0-2
Sun-23-Jan-2005 13:00 Hibs Ground St. Patrick vs Msida St. Joseph 3-2
Sun-23-Jan-2005 15:00 Hibs Ground Floriana vs Pieta' Hotspurs 1-1
Sat-29-Jan-2005 13:00 V. T. Stadium Marsaxlokk vs St. Patrick 3-1
Sat-29-Jan-2005 15:00 V. T. Stadium Msida St. Joseph vs Floriana 1-1
Sun-30-Jan-2005 14:00 National Stadium Sliema Wanderers vs Hibernians 1-1
Sun-30-Jan-2005 16:00 National Stadium Valletta vs Birkirkara 0-1
Fri-04-Feb-2005 18:00 National Stadium Pieta' Hotspurs vs Sliema Wanderers 2-3
Fri-04-Feb-2005 20:00 National Stadium Hibernians vs Valletta 2-1
Sat-05-Feb-2005 13:15 Hibs Ground Birkirkara vs Lija Athletic 4-0
Sat-05-Feb-2005 15:15 Hibs Ground Marsaxlokk vs Msida St. Joseph 2-1
Sat-12-Feb-2005 14:00 National Stadium St. Patrick vs Birkirkara 3-3
Sat-12-Feb-2005 16:00 National Stadium Sliema Wanderers vs Floriana 1-0
Sun-13-Feb-2005 13:15 Hibs Ground Lija Athletic vs Hibernians 0-1
Sun-13-Feb-2005 15:15 Hibs Ground Valletta vs Pieta' Hotspurs 4-1
 
  P W D L F K Pts
SLIEMA 18 13 3 2 33 15 42
VALLETTA 18 11 3 4 42 26 36
HIBERNIANS 18 10 6 2 34 22 36
BIRKIRKARA 18 9 5 4 44 25 32
MARSAXLOKK 18 7 5 6 32 22 26
FLORIANA 18 6 6 6 21 22 24
PIETA 18 5 4 9 34 33 19
MSIDA SJ* 18 4 6 8 27 33 16
ST PATRICK 18 2 3 13 17 45 9
LIJA ATH 18 2 1 15 10 49 7

*Msida SJ had 2 points deducted by the MFA Disciplinary Board


CHAMPIONSHIP POOL

Date Time Venue Match Score
Sun 20th Feb 05 15:30 Hibs Ground Sliema W vs Floriana 2-1
Mon 21st Feb 05 18:00 National Stadium Valletta vs Marsaxlokk 4-1
Mon 21st Feb 05 20:00 National Stadium Birkirkara vs Hibs 1-1
Sat 26th Feb 05 14:00 National Stadium Birkirkara vs Floriana 3-0
Sat 26th Feb 05 16:00 National Stadium Hibs vs Valletta 0-3
Sun 27th Feb 05 15:30 Hibs Ground Marsaxlokk vs Sliema W 1-2
Sat 5th Mar 05 14:00 National Stadium Floriana vs Valletta 0-1
Sat 5th Mar 05 16:00 National Stadium Sliema W vs Birkirkara 1-1
Sun 6th Mar 05 15:45 Hibs Ground Marsaxlokk vs Hibs 1-3
Sat 12th Mar 05 14:00 National Stadium Birkirkara vs Marsaxlokk  
Sat 12th Mar 05 16:00 National Stadium Valletta vs Sliema W  
Sun 13th Mar 05 15:45 Hibs Ground Hibs vs Floriana  
      Valletta vs Birkirkara  
      Sliema W vs Hibs  
      Marsaxlokk vs Floriana  
Sat 9th Apr 05 15:00 National Stadium Marsaxlokk vs Valletta  
Sat 9th Apr 05 17:00 National Stadium Floriana vs Sliema W  
Sun 10th Apr 05 17:00 National Stadium Hibs vs Birkirkara  
Sat 16th Apr 05 17:00 National Stadium Sliema W vs Marsaxlokk  
Sun 17th Apr 05 15:00 National Stadium Floriana vs Birkirkara  
Sun 17th Apr 05 17:00 National Stadium Valletta vs Hibs  
Sat 23rd Apr 05 17:00 National Stadium Hibs vs Marsaxlokk  
Sun 24th Apr 05 15:00 National Stadium Valletta vs Floriana  
Sun 24th Apr 05 17:00 National Stadium Birkirkara vs Sliema W  
Fri 29th Apr 05 20:00 National Stadium Marsaxlokk vs Birkirkara  
Sat 30th Apr 05 17:00 National Stadium Floriana vs Hibs  
Mon 2nd May 05 19:30 National Stadium Sliema W vs Valletta  
Fri 6th May 05 20:00 National Stadium Floriana vs Marsaxlokk  
Sat 7th May 05 17:00 National Stadium Birkirkara vs Valletta  
Sun 8th May 05 16:00 National Stadium Hibs vs Sliema W  

 

  P W D L F K Pts
SLIEMA 21 15 4 2 38 18 28
VALLETTA 21 14 3 4 50 27 27
HIBERNIANS 21 11 7 3 38 27 22
BIRKIRKARA 21 10 7 4 49 27 21
MARSAXLOKK 21 7 5 9 35 31 13
FLORIANA 21 6 6 9 22 25 12

**Points halved after the end of the first phase


RELEGATION POOL

Date Time Venue Match Score
Sun 20th Feb 05 13:30 Hibs Ground Lija Ath vs St Patrick 1-0
Sun 27th Feb 05 13:30 Hibs Ground Pieta H vs Msida SJ 1-1
Sun 6th Mar 05 13:45 Hibs Ground St Patrick vs Pieta H 2-0
Sun 13th Mar 05 13:45 Hibs Ground Msida SJ vs Lija Ath  
      Pieta H vs Lija Ath  
Sun 10th Apr 05 15:00 National Stadium Msida SJ vs St Patrick  
Sat 16th Apr 05 15:00 National Stadium Msida SJ vs Pieta H  
Sat 23rd Apr 05 15:00 National Stadium St Patrick vs Lija Ath  
Fri 29th Apr 05 18:00 National Stadium Msida SJ vs Lija Ath  
Sat 30th Apr 05 15:00 National Stadium Pieta H vs St Patrick  
Fri 6th May 05 18:00 National Stadium Lija Ath vs Pieta H  
Sat 7th May 05 15:00 National Stadium St Patrick vs Msida SJ  

 

  P W D L F K Pts
PIETA 20 5 5 10 35 36 11
MSIDA SJ*** 19 4 7 8 28 34 9
ST PATRICK 20 3 3 14 19 46 8
LIJA ATH 19 3 1 15 11 49 7

 

**Points halved after the end of the first phase

***Msida deducted 2 points from the points obtained in the first phase


MAIN